Paintus Interruptus

I had a plan….   It was to create a fairly heavily textured ground with gesso, on which I would create a new work in my series called touch.  I got the textured ground created and then a good friend and exceptional artist who sometimes acts as a mentor, told me she thought it was done.  I have an open mind, and more open to her suggestions than most people, so I asked a bunch of my other studio mates and my friends on Wet Canvas what they thought.  Overall, the response has been positive that this one is done.

Now I still haven’t decided.  That is my prerogative as an artist, after all.  So I’m working on a small series of these.  If I like them enough in this sculptural white on white form, I’ll sign them.  If not, I’ll do something more with them…

Here is a detail shot:

~ by eraethil on September 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
